Apprehensive

Home Forums Scalp Micropigmentation Forum Apprehensive

• This topic has 7 replies, 6 voices, and was last updated by Peter Goodman.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Peter Goodman
    Participant

Hi there,

My name’s Peter and I’ve been considering the treatment for a few months now. I’ve never met or spoken to anyone with SMP and I’m still slightly unsure as to whether the treatment is for me or not. I’d like quite a subtle treatment just to fill in my receding areas and give me a confidence boost.

Any advice?

Cheers,
    Peter

shed7
    Participant

I’m like you Peter I’m looking for a subtle look but I want it to be seen. A lot f the pictures on here seem to be just after treatment so they are still red and dark.

At my consultation I asked about this and they say it takes a few weeks to settle down. I think if you look at Qman72 he has a few pictures a few months after and it looks softer.

I was advised you can have whatever hairline, style you like. I’d go and have a consultation Peter and see it in Person. I’m having mine done next week and will be doing a diary and posting pictures. Hope they help you.

CK
    Participant

I was the same as both off you, tbh i think everyone has a little bt of nerves when making a decision.
    Im about 2 weeks after my second treatment, and the blend from my shaved head to SMP is flawless! You cant tell where SMP starts and hair finishes.
    If you look closely you can make out the “dots” are bigger than the hair folicule but the shrinking and fading can take months to settle completely.

The only person who has noticed is my sister and that was only because it was te day or so after treatment and was very dark.

Im based in north wales if you are this way i dnt mind meeting up.
    Im booked in for my 3rd treatment on the 17th which will touch up a bit of fading on the crown.

tristantennant
    Participant

Hey Guys