Edinburgh clinic.

Home Forums Scalp Micropigmentation Forum Edinburgh clinic.

• This topic has 29 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated by coconuthead.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    coconuthead
    Participant

Hi all
    I’m relatively new here but in terms of hair loss I’ve done it all. ( not a brag lol).
    I am a teacher and sports science lecturer but previously was a hairdresser so always took my appearance and hair seriously. At 45 I’m not as bothered as I was at 25 but my hair was my crowning glory and despite my huge ears ( lol) my hair improved my appearance and won the hearts of a few Scottish lassies.
    Anyway, I’m happily almost married but recently my other half mentioned that I should think about getting something done with my existing hair as it’s going at the back.
    At 21 I started to use minoxidil. I’ve tried it all… Progesterone tretinoin etc. It was only available private prescription initially and for three years or so my hair really thickened up. After a while the hair gained seemed to weaken. After this I tried a different supplier, different combinations, propecia too , which gave me the flutters internally lol.
    At the age of 24 I ordered a hairpiece but never went through with it but dabbled in jerome Russell and couvre concealer.