No More Wig in Wigan…..

Home Forums Scalp Micropigmentation Forum No More Wig in Wigan…..

• This topic has 19 replies, 12 voices, and was last updated by RugNoMore.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    RugNoMore
    Participant

Long read so apologies to everyone………….Visited Skalp way back in May this year after coming across them on the Internet. I have been wearing a Wig for nearly 12 years and had never been 100% happy with it. Those who no about them realise its a daily hassle with glues, wipes, washing it and also the hygiene issues. However at the time it was the best solution. Being from a town called Wigan, you can imagine the stick I have taken from those who have known and those who have guessed. Its just not a place name you need to live in whilst wearing a wig.

Anyway, I went for a consultation and met Lewis who had the treatment. He was a real nice guy and we sat drinking coffee and chatting about what I was looking for. I was impressed by the sensitive nature of the consultation and also the lack of pushiness to go for it.

Moving forward, I wanted to get the treatment done in late Summer due to the fact It was the time to renew the wigs. Lewis booked me in for August in Manchester and i then had to think of how I was going to explain this massive transformation…..well it was in my eyes.

I followed the website and the forum and was glad to see there were many happy people, it made me feel at ease and less nervous as the treatment date approached. As instructed I removed my wig a few days before so I could moisturise my head as wearing the wig had left it in very poor condition.