Taking the leap this week :-D

Home Forums Scalp Micropigmentation Forum Taking the leap this week :-D

• This topic has 8 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated by Eirik.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Eirik
    Participant

Hi everybody!

Been reading a lot on this forum and I thought I’d say hi! 🙂

I appologize in advance for what’s probably going to be a rather long text. I tend to be quite skilled at using a lot of words to say very little when I’m maneuvering a foreign language, haha!

I’m Eirik (not Erik or Eric lol) and I come from Tromsø in northern Norway. I’m a professional classical musician, so a big part of my life is about being on stage infront of a lot of people. I also blog daily about my life as a musician – on Instagram where I have quite a lot of followers from all over the world; I post a lot of videos, and get a lot of exposure online at times. I have videos with up to 718000 views. I guess that it’s pretty obvious that when you do what I do you gotta be comfortable with all eyes on you, infront of a camera etc, and lemme tell you: It’s not always easy to not be self-concious when so many people are watching (and commenting!). This is one of the reasons I’ve decided to do something about my hairloss now. And the kinda little bit (very) scary and intimidating (but also cool!) thing is that I’m going to be 100% public about it! I’m going to Instagram about it, and I’m also going to do some vlogging. It’s not inside the comfort zone we develope. Or, at least that’s what I think.