Taking the Plunge

Home Forums Scalp Micropigmentation Forum Taking the Plunge

• This topic has 113 replies, 18 voices, and was last updated by longrange69.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 114 total)
  • Author
    longrange69
    Participant

Hi,

I’ve just booked a consultation for feb 7th. For me, like all on this forum I guess, this is huge. I started to lose my hair when I was 24. I’m now 45 and still hate what I see when I look in the mirror. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve a beautiful wife and a very good job – I love life. Even so, I still feel robbed of something which gave me an identity I liked a great deal.

I first saw Skalp on TV recently as I’m sure many others did. I sat in quiet shock next to my wife who clocked my face instantly. “Do it”, she said before I’d even said a word. So do it I will.

I’m a Manager in the prison service, an environment which ironically takes no prisoners when it comes to taking the piss out of one another. Naturally, I’m cautious about my first appearance in work after the initial session. Nevertheless, I don’t think I actually care – I’m doing this entirely for me. Even so, some feedback from those who have run the gauntlet of facing those we see everyday would be very much appreciated.

I feel like a kid again.

Hoops
    Participant

I was worried initially when having this treatment, but you have nothing to worry about at all.

Just make sure you have a natural looking hairline and people will just think you shaved your head.

longrange69
    Participant

Thanks, hoops. I’ve had it shaved for 20 years now. I think it’s just yet all I see when I look in the mirror is a big expanse of head and soon it won’t be!!!! I’ll be asking for a hairline that reflects my age I think…

longrange69
    Participant

I had my consultation with Ollie today who was great. Really nice fella too which is a bonus. I also booked my three appointment dates kicking off on March 3rd. Like a child waiting for Xmas now!!