To skalp or not to skalp – high forehead, still lots of hair, need honest advice

Home Forums Scalp Micropigmentation Forum To skalp or not to skalp – high forehead, still lots of hair, need honest advice

• This topic has 3 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated by Tiger.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Tiger
    Participant

Hi All,
    I am new to this blog and have somewhat of a different case for people to ponder over. I actually am not in the bald category per se but I do have quite a high forehead receding which has been with me for must be 15+ years since my mid twenties. I use lots of products and usual prescription meds to keep my loss at bay and to be honest it has worked to maintain what I have. I get my hair cut every 2.5-3 weeks to keep it short as looks better and given I am being open and honest here I also do get my hair professionally coloured also with every cut as am very grey at the sides. Issue I have is all this maintenance is just so much effort an it is really just annoying me at this stage, I have never shaved my head down to like a one or anything as then my grey would stand out more. I have been thinking a lot for over a year now whether to just go an bite the bullet and shave it all off but then get the scalp procedure done to enhance it and help cover the greys up. I have been to skalp a year back for a consult but chickened out of going ahead at the time. It’s a real dilemma for me to make this decision as if I do it there is no going back but then expect if I do I may well like it much more than I do my hair today which just drives me nuts. I am asking for advice and opinion from people out there what they think, maybe I am just being too sensitive and what I have is fine and should be happy with it but every time I see a photo of myself I just hate my hair in it which again could just be my paranoia go to thing. My other thought on this is if I go ahead then people will less notice the procedure because of