What can I say… DELIGHTED!

Home Forums Scalp Micropigmentation Forum What can I say… DELIGHTED!

• This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated by HappyChappy.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    HappyChappy
    Participant

I’ve just had my 3rd (and final) session with SKALP and so felt compelled share my experiences. The issue however is that it’s hard to know what ‘new’ to say, as just like every other post I’ve read, I’ve simply been delighted with every element of it!

I’m 38 and have been losing my hair since my late teens. I’ve been clipping my head for the past 10-15 years and so the look of this style is something I (and my friends/family) are well accustomed to me having.

I first heard of SKALP from a Facebook ad. It’s a treatment I had no idea existed before, although ironically it’s a concept I’ve pondered ‘Ahh, wouldn’t it be good if…” for many years, yet I’d never bothered Googl’ing for it!

Straight after seeing the ad I watched countless related YouTube videos and very quickly realised, this is for me! I had a consultation and a couple of days later received a Photoshop ‘artists impression’ of what the final result would look like. If I wasn’t convinced before, then I certainly was now!

My treatment was undertaken in SKALP ‘s Harley Street clinic by Jason. Jason is a true perfectionist (as I’m sure all SKALP’s technicians are). The process isn’t just a cut-n-paste of the same thing on everyone, it’s unique to you and his attention to detail is extraordinary! Coupled with this, Jason’s a fun and very laid back chap – I’d gladly share a pint with him down the pub. Come to think of it, after what he’s done for me I owe him one!

So, a couple of simple questions/answers…

Does it hurt – No! (when Jason did my crown, I was faced down and started to doze off!)
    Is it worth it – YES! YES! YES!